Many of the great comics artists now have their own web sites where you can often see rare and unpublished artwork. Some are happy to accept commissions, so you can have an original piece of art by your favourite artist completed to your own specification.

Check out some of these sites:

Frank Brunner: www.frankbrunner.net
Jim Mooney: www.heroesink.com/jim_mooney.htm
Jerry Ordway: www.jerryordway.com
George Perez: www.george-perez.com/
Don Perlin: www.donperlin.com (commissions: dperlin@bellsouth.com)
Gene Colan: www.genecolan.com
Mike Grell: www.mikegrell.com
Alan Davis: www.alandavis-comicart.com/
Paul Gulacy: www.gulacy.com
P. Craig Russell: www.pcraigrussell.net
John Byrne: www.byrnerobotics.com
Colleen Doran: www.colleendoran.com